GT Legends Season 3

We will be running both 65GT and 76 cars in a two race format at each race meeting consisting of a sprint 65GT spec race and a feature race in the selected 76 car for the season. The season will consist of 13 race meetings (of which the best 11 will count to the championship) running through until the 4th July 2007.

Race nights will be Wednesdays at the new time of 20:00BST

Sprint Race
All drivers will drive the same 65GT car using the shorter variant of the track where available
Approx 20 miles total distance
Only race finishers score points
10 mins practice
8 mins qualifying
Points are awarded as follows

Feature Race
Drivers will drive their chosen 76 car for the entire season
Approx 50 miles total distance
Only race finishers score points
15 mins practice
15 mins qualifying
Points are awarded as follows

Of the 11 race meetings the best 9 race meetings count to the final score for the championship.

Final Drivers Championship

Tony Rickard 251 233
Barry West 212 206
Keith Lawrie 213 205
Shaun O`Brien 176 165
Danilo Boselli 164 164
Koit Reispass 156 146
Marco Casadei 120 120
Durbin Jonker 119 119
Ronny van de Pol 124 116
Erik Roeterdink 108 103
Graham Palfreyman 97 97
Fulvio Policardi 89 89
Tony Crowther 60 59
Glen Field 48 48
Christian Starkow 37 37
Gian Maria Adrianopoli 2 2

Adjusted scores drop the worst 2 race meetings


Full Race Results




Sprint Race


Feature Race


11th April

Brands Hatch

Indy Circuit
Jaguar E-Type


GP Circuit


18th April


Club Circuit
AC Shelby Cobra


GP Circuit


25th April

Crystal Palace Lotus Elan

2nd May


TVR Griffith 400




9th May

Silverstone 88 Ford GT40


16th May


Short Circuit
Chevrolet Corvette


GP Circuit


23rd May


Ferrari 275 GTB


30th May

Oulton Park Lotus Elite

6th June

Cadwell Park Renault Alpine

13th June

Castle Combe

Chicaned circuit - Shelby GT350


No chicane circuit - 76


20th June Riverside Austin Healey 3000 - Club Circuit
76 - Canam Circuit
27th June Donington National Circuit
Shelby Daytona Coupe

GP Circuit

4th July Laguna Seca Mercedes 300SL

Round 13 Laguna Seca

Tony pipped Durbin to win the spec race in a tense finish with Keith third. This sealed the championship for Tony.

The feature race had a bizarre end to the season as the fuel lap counter appeared to be incorrect meaning most ran out of fuel. Durbin spotted the problem in qualifying and made sure he had plenty on board. The 906s of Keith and Tony got to the pits to ensure the remaining podium spots

Fulvio passes Tony in the feature race

Round 12 Donington

Wins for Keith and Danilo as Baz & Tony had races to forget with Baz being unable to join the spec race with his online profile thus ensuring the championship goes down to the last round at Laguna. Good performances from Erik, Durbin & Shaun to pick up the podium spots.

Round 11 Riverside

A maiden win for Shaun in the feature in an incredibly close finish with Durbin by 0.3 with Tony just 1 second behind Durbin.

Tony won the Sprint race from Shaun and Koit.

Round 10 Castle Combe

Ronny won the Sprint race from Durbin & Keith whilst Tony catapulted his Shelby 350 over a kerb into instant retirement.

The feature race fell to Danilo with Christian pipping Baz to second at the line

Round 9 Cadwell Park

Danilo took his second win of the season in the Renault Alpines from Tony and debut driver Durbin.

Durbin followed his sprint race podium with an excellent feature race victory in his 911. Danilo followed also in a 911 whilst Tony made it a Porsche clean sweep for the podium in his 906.

The table to the right now includes the adjusted scores, dropping the lowest scoring two race meetings

Round 8 Oulton Island

Wins for Koit and Keith at the Oulton Island circuit.

Podiums for Shaun, Baz & Tony to keep the championship nice and tight!

Round 7 Goodwood

Marco won the sprint race in the Ferraris. A fine 2nd for Erik with Keith in third.

The second race saw Barry take his second feature race in a row with Keith & Koit on the podium.

Round 6 Dijon

Keith and Barry took the Sprint and Feature races respectively leaving Tony, Koit and Shaun to pick up the podium spots.

Two great races made for a very enjoyable race night for everyone it seemed.

Round 5 Silverstone 88

Marco continued his domination of the sprint races and followed up with victory in the feature race in his BMW.

Baz and Tony took second and third respectively in both races.

Round 4 Zolder

Marco again won the sprint race in the TVR, followed by new driver Danilo Boselli with Koit in third.

Danillo took the feature race in a fine debut performance from Koit and Fulvio

Round 3 Crystal Palace

Sprint race honours fell to Marco, with Baz and Ronny taking the other podium positions.

A fine drive from 5th through the field to first saw Fulvio win the feature race in his 911. Tony just managed to fend off a charging Marco to hold onto second in an intense finish.

Round 2 Zandvoort

Marco Casadei won the sprint race from lights to flag in the AC Cobras, Keith Lawrie and Fulvio Policardi took the remaining podium places.

The feature race saw plenty of action with Glen Field taking to the front on lap 3, a position he held to the end. Baz West finished second from fifth on the grid with Ronny van de Pol fighting his way to a fine third from ninth. The midfield battles were pretty intense!

Round 1 Brands Hatch

Ronny van de Pol and Tony Rickard shared the honours at the first round at Brands last Wednesday. In both races the driver in second on the grid took the first corner and held the lead to the flag. Ronny and Tony were never separated by more than a second in an intense sprint race. Baz West took pole in the feature race and pushed Tony hard in the middle part of the race to finish second.